Jamestown Concert Association

Presents Our 2015-2016 Season

Experience Amazing Music!



Manhattan Piano Trio

Friday, March 18, 2016

8:00 p.m. St. Luke’s Episcopal Church

Wayne Lee, violin; Sæunn Thorsteinsdóttir, cello;

Milana Strezeva, piano


Program for Jamestown


Although nothing immediately seems to tie the United States (Wayne Lee), Iceland (Sæunn Thorsteinsdóttir), and Moldova (Milana Strezeva) together, the Manhattan Piano Trio found a way through music. These three American musicians represent starkly different backgrounds, and yet connect on a fundamental level to enjoy making music together. Hailed by critics as "a grand departure from the usual" (News Herald), the trio is one of the most creative, exciting, and dynamic young ensembles in America. The Washington Post described them as "impressive" and "outstanding," while the Sarasota Herald Tribune said "one seldom is privileged to enjoy music of such a wide range of styles performed with self-effacing skill and relaxed assurance." Now celebrating their 10th season, MPT is among the busiest groups in the classical music scene, having performed hundreds of concerts for enthusiastic audiences in almost 40 states, and in venues such as Alice Tully Hall, Merkin Hall, and the Ravinia Festival. www.manhattanpianotrio.com


-    -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -


Western New York Chamber Orchestra

Friday, April 15, 2016

8:00 p.m. Reg Lenna Center for The Arts

Glen Cortese, Artistic Director & Conductor


Mozart the Hero, Mozart the Legend


Favorite excerpts from Mozart Concertos and Operas

Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 183

Intertwined with excerpts from 1984 Milos Forman film AMADEUS


    18th century Austrian composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart is widely recognized as one of the greatest in the history of Western music. Unlike any other – ever – he wrote in all the musical genres of his day and excelled in every one. His brilliance in composition was only matched by his flamboyant enjoyment of life. WNYCO, the professional Ensemble-in-Residence at the SUNY Fredonia School of Music, presents this combination of Mozart’s legacy with live orchestra and film excerpts. Internationally famed conductor and composer, Glen Cortese, leads the Chamber Orchestra in an exciting tribute to an amazingly prolific composer.


-          -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -  -


Akropolis Reed Quintet

Friday, May 13, 2016

8:00 p.m. St. Luke’s Episcopal Church

Tim Gocklin, oboe; Kari Dion, clarinet; Matt Landry, saxophone;

Andrew Koeppe, bass clarinet; and Ryan Reynolds, bassoon


Hailed for their "imagination, infallible musicality, and huge vitality" (Fanfare Magazine), the Akropolis Reed Quintet performs an innovative, living repertoire with acclaimed precision. Founded in 2009 at the University of Michigan and the first ensemble of its kind to win the Fischoff Gold Medal in 2014, Akropolis also took Grand Prize at the MTNA and Plowman chamber music competitions consecutively in 2011, and in 2012 they were Runner-up at the Chamber Music Yellow Springs national competition, Silver Medalist at the Fischoff Competition, and Bronze Medalist at the International Chamber Music Competition held at the New England Conservatory. And don’t be lulled by this formal list of accolades – these guys make great music fun!

-                     www.akropolisquintet.com


Symphoria and WNY Chamber Orchestra concerts at the Reg Lenna Center for The Arts  all others at St. Luke’s Episcopal Church


Admission by Season Membership Pass (click to download form)


Single tickets for Reg Lenna Center for The Arts concerts - $25, all others $20.  College students - $7.50 Free admission to Students 18 and under attending a Jamestown or Warren Concert with paid adult. Memberships include admission to the Warren Concert Association Season Concerts.  Schedule and locations subject to change with prior notice.  For updates on our concerts please include your email on your membership form.

Individual concert tickets are available at the door the evening of the concert

or in advance at Reg Lenna Center for the Arts Box Office,

Chautauqua Music, Trinity Guitars, Germaine & Pappalardo,

or call 484-7070 or 487-1522. 

Group rates available.  Kids free w/ paid adult.



For more information, contact

the Jamestown Concert Association

315 North Main St., Suite 200, Jamestown, NY 14701

(716) 487-1522       Click Here to Send email


We hope to hear from YOU!!!

Jamestown Concert Association season tickets also include presentations by

 The Warren Concert Association - Warren, PA

Go to Warren’s Facebook Page for more program details

All Warren concerts are held at the Struthers Library Theatre in Warren, PA
and begin at 7:30 PM

The Jamestown Concert Association

is Supported in part by:


The Ralph C. Sheldon Foundation

United Arts Appeal in Chautauqua County

The Chautauqua Region Community Foundation


Funded in part by the New York State Council on the Arts Decentralization Regrant Program

with support from Gov. Andrew Cuomo and the NYS Legislature 

and administered by the Cattaraugus County Arts Council.



Page last Updated – 13Mar, 2016

For questions or comments about this web site:  Contact the Webmaster

Copyright 2015, Jamestown Concert Association